Department of Pure and Applied Physics

People
Name: Prof. N.K. Jaiman
Designation: Professor
Research Area: Nonlinear wave-wave and wave-particle interactions, parametric instabilities, charge particle acceleration, Plasma filled coherent radiation sources, thermonuclear and inertial confinement fusion, dusty plasmas, interaction of short pulse laser with plasm
Office No: 0744-2471038
Email: nkjaiman@uok.ac.in
Detail Profile: Click here to Visit Profile
Name: Dr. Saurabh Dalela
Designation: Associate Professor
Research Area: Structural, Optical and magnetic properties of High temperature Superconductors and spintronics material, X-ray absorption spectroscopy (XANES & EXAFS), X-ray photoelectron spectroscopy using synchrotron radiation.
Office No: 0744-2471038
Email: sdalela@uok.ac.in, sdphysics@rediffmail.com
Detail Profile: Click here to Visit Profile
Name: Dr. Ghanshyam Sharma
Designation: Associate Professor
Research Area: Electronic, structural and optical properties of doped and undoped binary semiconductors using experimental and ab-initio techniques, synthesis and characterization of Zn, Cd and Pb based nanowires for potential applications.
Office No: 0744-2471038
Email: gsharma@uok.ac.in, gsphysics@gmail.com
Detail Profile: Click here to Visit Profile
Name: Dr. N. L. Heda
Designation: Associate Professor & Head
Research Area: Charge and Magnetic Compton scattering measurements using 137Cs, 241Am and Synchrotron radiations, Ab-initio computations using Linear combination of atomic orbitals within Hartree-Fock, Density functional theory, Pseudopotential schemes, Full potential l
Office No: 744-2471038
Email: nlheda@uok.ac.in, nlheda@yahoo.co.in
Detail Profile: Click here to Visit Profile
Name: Dr. Namrata Sengar
Designation: Assistant Professor
Research Area: Renewable and sustainable energy specifically solar thermal, solar buildings, photovoltaics, hybrid systems, energy efficiency and management, heat losses through the collectors, composite layers, development of technology for mini appliances, material de
Office No: 744-2471038
Email: namrata@uok.ac.in, namraghav@yahoo.co.in
Detail Profile: Click here to Visit Profile
Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Terms of Use | Nodal Officer : Dr. O.P. Rishi
Last Updated on : 02/12/21
ssl