Hon'ble Chancellor

University of Kota

Shri Kalyan Singh was born in a farmer's family on 5th January, 1932 at village Madholi in District Aligarh.  He joined as a RSS worker at an early age in his life.  He was elected Member of Legislative Assembly for six times continuously and was also Member of Parliament.  He served as Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh for two times. He took oath as the Governor of Rajasthan on 4th Sep 2014. 

Executive & Legislative Positions

  • Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh for two times.
  • Six times continuous MLA in Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly from 1967.
  • Health Minister of Uttar Pradesh in 1977.
  • Member of Parliament from 2004 to 2014.

Political Assignments

  • Two times State President of Uttar Pradesh B.J.P.
  • Two times National Vice President of B.J.P.


  • RSS worker from the early age in life.
  • Twenty one months in Aligarh and Banaras Jails during emergency in 1975-76.

At Present

  • Assumed the office of the Governor of Rajasthan on 04th September, 2014.
  • Chairperson of Rajya Sainik Board, Rajasthan.
  • Chairperson of Management Committee of Amalgamated Fund for the Benefit of Ex- Servicemen of Rajasthan.
  • Chairperson of West Zone Culture Centre, Udaipur.
  • Patron, Scouts & Guides, Rajasthan.
  • President, Indian Red Cross Society, Rajasthan State Branch.

Chancellor of following Universities

  • University of Rajasthan, Jaipur.
  • Jai Narain Vyas University Jodhpur.
  • Mohan Lal Sukhadia University, Udaipur.
  • Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati University, Ajmer.
  • University of Kota, Kota.
  • Maharaja Ganga Singh University, Bikaner.
  • Jagadguru Ramandacharya Rajasthan Sanskrit University, Jaipur.
  • Vardhman Mahaveer Open University, Kota.
  • Dr.Sarvapalli Radhakrishnn Rajasthan Ayurved University, Jodhpur.
  • Rajasthan Technical University, Kota.
  • Rajasthan University of Health Sciences, Jaipur.
  • Swami Keshvanand Rajasthan Agriculture University, Bikaner.
  • Maharana Pratap University of Agriculture & Technology,Udaipur.
  • Rajasthan University of Veterinary and Animal Sciences, Bikaner.
  • Sardar Patel University of Police, Security and Criminal Justice,Jodhpur.
  • Govind Guru Tribal University, Banswara.
  • Pt. Deendayal Upadhyay Shekhawati University, Sikar.
  • Maharaja Surajmal Brij University, Bharatpur.
  • Rajrishi Bharathari Matsya University, Alwar.
  • Rajasthan Sports University, Jhunjhunu.
  • SKN Agriculture University, Jobner.
  • Agriculture University, Kota.
  • Agriculture University, Jodhpur.
Near Kabir Circle, MBS Marg,
Kota (Rajasthan) 324 005, INDIA.
Email: registrar@uok.ac.in
Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Terms of Use | Nodal Officer : Dr. O.P. Rishi
Last Updated on : 23/08/19