Office of the Dean, Students’ Welfare
The office of student’s Welfare function for the overall benefit and welfare of the student community of the University. The office fully addresses the social and academic concerns of students via interaction in different forms since its inception in 2007.University of Kota
Various Activity/Units of the office of DSW:
Annual e-news magazine:
the office intends of publish an annual magazine for the first time which contains various library and research articles written by students/teachers. The magazine shall promote the art and habit of written among the student of the University.
Anti-ragging Squad:
since the ragging is a Social & Criminal Offence, therefore, to curb ragging in the University Campus squad under the office of the DSW has been constituted compliance with the Government of India and UGC direction.
Placement & Counselling Cell:
the placement & Counselling Cell has come into existence since 2012 to empower the student to achieve professional and personal success in dynamic careers and in a divers global society by providing a comprehensive and supportive educational experience and encouraging lifelong learning.
Student’s Grievance Cell:
Students Grievance Cell looks after the Grievance of the students and act as a bridge between the University authorities and the students. The cell works in the convenership of the DSW. Apart from the above mentioned activities the office of the DSW takes cares of the scientific events, students’ union elections, Culture and sports activities in the University.

Administrative Set-up and Dean, Student Welfare Cell
1. Prof. Reena Dadhich Dean, Student’s Welfare Telephone No. : 9928558950
2. Dr. Neelu Chouhan, Associate Professor (Chemistry), UOK, Kota
3. Dr. J. P. Sharma, Assistant Professor (Geog.), UOK Kota
4. Dr. Meenu Maheshwari, Assistant Professor (Comm. & Management), UOK, Kota
5. Dr. Anna Kaushik, Dy. Librarian, UOK, Kota
6. Dr. Sushil Kumar Sharma, Assistant Professor (Chemistry), UOK, Kota
7. Sh. K. K. Sharma, Assistant Professor (Computer Science), UOK, Kota
8. Dr. Chakrapani Gautam, Proctor, UOK, Kota
9. Dr. N. L. Heda, ADSW, Member Secretary